www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > WIIMote Plugin (3P)

WIIMote Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the WIIMote plugin by Spud.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 6th, 2015, 08:05 PM
dcdelong's Avatar
dcdelong dcdelong is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Indiana\Ohio
Posts: 295
WII Remote for TV (High WAF)

Down in my Home Theater I have a combination of a Panasonic TV, Pioneer amp, Uverse set top box and all sorts of other pieces and parts all buried behind a false wall. Even with all the great plug-ins and HS Touch my wife still wanted an easy way to "Just turn on the TV and watch a show, and I want to be able to adjust the volume easily". I had a iPad with HSTouch but she wanted even simpler....

What I discovered was that she used just a few of the buttons/features. When Spud released the Wiimote plug in I remembered that I had a couple in a drawer. So I built a remote that does exactly what she needs and nothing more.... She is giddy. Thanks to Spud!
Attached Images
 
__________________
HSPRO3 3.0.0.312 on HP 8000, 9 SONOS, Vista p20 alarm, 3 IPads and HP Touch Screen, 23 z-Wave, 44 INSTEON

Plugins :BLBackup:,Pushover 3P:,Wiimote:Winery,HSTV:,Insteon:,PHLocation:,drhsIpPlugIn:, UltraNetatmoWelcome3:,UltraSighthoundVideo3:,Vista Alarm:,UltraCID3:,Random:,EasyTrigger:,iAutomate RFID:,FitbitSeer:,Z-Wave:,HSTouch Server:,weatherXML:,Sonos:,Restart:,UltraGCIR3:,UltraPioneer AVR3:JowiHue;WiiMote;MyQ
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 7th, 2015, 07:40 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,632
Nice!
Thanks for sharing this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS3 CPU too high Stevieboy HomeSeer General Discussion Area 17 November 8th, 2014 02:53 PM
High CPU after 12 hours? TrOjAn HS2 / HSPRO 0 March 17th, 2007 06:11 AM
High cpu jtwolf76 SeerAMP (3P) 1 January 8th, 2007 03:32 AM
CPU at High 97 -100 % Richard HomeSeer General Discussion Area 18 February 26th, 2005 01:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC