www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Spud Plug-Ins > WIIMote Plugin (3P)

WIIMote Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the WIIMote plugin by Spud.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 11th, 2015, 06:06 AM
SmarterControl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Wiimote plug-in - Not working :(

I have downloaded the trial of this and I have 2 wii remotes.

I have run WiiPair.exe which detects the first remote and starts the setup process. Then without warning the console closes and the wiiremote is half setup.

Then I tried to add the second remote by doing the same thing. Now the second remote is added and the icon appears in the bluetooth driver screen. Then without warning, everything is gone! nothing there.

What am i doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 11th, 2015, 06:15 AM
SmarterControl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
after messing around for a long time, i now get this on the plugin.

Plugin: Wiimote Instance: starting...
Connecting to server at 127.0.0.1...
Connection attempt #1
Connected (HomeSeer API 3). Waiting to be initialized...
INFO Wiimote version 3.0.0.1
DEBUG Wiimote not found error: No Wiimotes found in HID device list.
DEBUG No Wiimote found. Is the wiimote paired and turned on?
INFO Wiimote not found. Is the wiimote paired and turned on?
DEBUG Wiimote not found error: No Wiimotes found in HID device list.
DEBUG No Wiimote found. Is the wiimote paired and turned on?
DEBUG Wiimote not found error: No Wiimotes found in HID device list.
DEBUG No Wiimote found. Is the wiimote paired and turned on?
DEBUG Wiimote not found error: No Wiimotes found in HID device list.
DEBUG No Wiimote found. Is the wiimote paired and turned on?
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Error reading data from Wiimote...is it connect
ed?
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
DEBUG Wiimote failed to connect: Cannot get attributes of Wiimote device.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 11th, 2015, 10:01 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,630
I just tried to do the pairing again from scratch and strangely enough I got some problems too: the device kept disappearing after Windows finish installing the drivers. To fix it I restarted the Bluetooth Support Device service in windows as explained here:

here is a detailed step by step guide
- stop plugin
- restart the Bluetooth Support Service
- open a console and cd to your HS3/bin/Wiimote dir
- start Wiipair.exe from this console.
- press the red button inside the the battery-department of the Wiimote
you should see something like this:
Name:  pairing.jpg
Views: 63
Size:  86.3 KB
- then let windows automatically install the driver for this device
the leds on the wiimote should keep blinking during this process
- then start the Wiimote plugin in HS3

if everything is ok the wiimote should rumble for one second and the first LED should be turned on.

let me know how it goes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 11th, 2015, 10:15 AM
SmarterControl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i get the pair done then see screen shot.

Could there be an issue doing this over RDP?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 11th, 2015, 10:18 AM
SmarterControl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
and after a few moments it's gone again.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 11th, 2015, 10:48 AM
SmarterControl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Figured it out. When done over RDP it does not work.

It has to be done from the console, however as soon as I log in remotely over RDP it dies again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiimote plug-in - Beta Testing spud WIIMote Plugin (3P) 22 June 17th, 2015 07:13 PM
Wiimote plug-in - User Guide spud WIIMote Plugin (3P) 2 April 20th, 2015 10:28 AM
Wiimote kideon HomeSeer General Discussion Area 5 August 27th, 2014 08:46 AM
plug in not working joewire mcsSprinklers 12 July 24th, 2007 06:33 PM
Control your lights from the Wiimote !!! stipus Direct Input Connector 0 January 2nd, 2007 11:04 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC