www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Plug-ins > Wireless Receiver & Transceiver Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 30th, 2014, 03:46 PM
Gene Vance's Avatar
Gene Vance Gene Vance is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 75
Le Grand Adorne Switches

I have been admiring the style of the Adorne switches sold now at Lowes. They have a wireless feature to them, but like so many other things at Lowes, it seems to be proprietary, maybe a type of Zigbee. However, the RFL guide on the manufacturer's web site indicates they sell a wireless access point with an RS 232 interface for a computer. http://www.legrand.us/~/media/adorne...RFLCguide.ashx

Has anyone else looked at these switches or scripted any communications with HS?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 30th, 2014, 05:07 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,007
The RF protocol used is proprietary from Legrand and they call it Top Dog. It works in the 900MHz band. Given the rs232 interface, it should be controllable by HS, but haven't heard of anyone doing that. It should work with drule's serial/ip plugin. The serial protocol info is available here: http://www.wattstopper.com/~/media/W...and-Guide.ashx

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc

Last edited by sparkman; August 30th, 2014 at 05:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 1st, 2014, 08:13 PM
Gene Vance's Avatar
Gene Vance Gene Vance is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 75
Thanks. That looks like a starting place. That interface is a bit pricey to have to fiddle with, though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 24th, 2015, 04:40 PM
loowee's Avatar
loowee loowee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 386
Did anyone figure out if we can communicate with Legrand Adorne products ? We have a lot of clients that already have these products installed and we've been getting more demand for compatibility with our server solutions.

Thx guys !
__________________
LoOwEe...

http://domobec.com
http://boutique.domobec.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 25th, 2015, 12:03 PM
loowee's Avatar
loowee loowee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 386
About to order a Legrand TopDog Wireless controller along with some Adorne Wireless switches to test with the IP/Serial plugin from blade, anyone tried this yet ? Im scared we'll be stuck with a 500$ kit that has less functionnaluty than a Insteon hub and switchlinc @ 100$.

To be honest, LeGrand's products are way off on the technological side, the only thing that gets the buzz going is the size and shape of the switches which I also dont find that much good looking if I compare to a custom insteon colored switchlinc and decora plate.

thx guys
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 26th, 2015, 04:32 PM
loowee's Avatar
loowee loowee is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 386
Drule, here are the specifications for the TOP DOG controller from LeGrand, do you think your serial plugin can manage to control this proprietary rs232 technology ?

http://www.legrand.ca/~/media/adorne...RFLCguide.ashx

http://www.legrand.ca/~/media/produc...IS-0531_D.ashx

thx !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 25th, 2016, 09:57 PM
HunterAusTX
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hi, did anyone have any luck getting the Legrand Adorne WiFi switches integrated?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin request - Nuvo grand Concerto jpsavaria HS3 Plug-In Development 8 December 31st, 2015 02:22 AM
Grand Concerto Humm Kiwi NUVO 3 May 28th, 2011 03:15 PM
NUVO plugin HELP?? Grand Concerto vs. RUSSOUND Cam Tex HomeSeer General Discussion Area 0 April 8th, 2007 08:40 PM
Does Hauppauge work with the Grand X16 PCI Video Card tmcgowan Hauppauge Capture (3P) 1 May 18th, 2004 12:22 PM
Grand X Guard card smithdavee Hauppauge Capture (3P) 0 January 14th, 2004 08:04 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC