www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P)

Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P) Discussions related to the third party GE Concord security panel plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 21st, 2017, 09:50 AM
JPStokesSr JPStokesSr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 20
Beeps when arming

I installed 3.1.13.9 yesterday, and now, when I arm thru HS3, the concord beeps. I have the silent option turned on, and before the upgrade, there were no beeps. If I arm stay, 2 beeps. Arm away, 3 beeps. It doesn't beep every second while arming, just immediately.

Is there something else I need to do in the new version to be able to arm the alarm silently. I automatically arm thru events when there is no activity for a half hour - so the arm can happen at any time.

Thanks,

Joe
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 21st, 2017, 12:45 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,800
Interesting.. I haven't updated anything in some time but I too am getting the beeps when arm/disarm... Odd as it didn't do that before as I would disarm from HSTouch to not wake family members when I was on my way to work @ 5am
__________________
HW - i5 4570T @2.9ghz runs @11w | 8gb ram | 128gb ssd OS - Win10 x64

HS - HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

Plugins - BLRF 2.0.94.0 | Concord 4 3.1.13.10 | HSBuddy 3.9.605.5 | HSTouch Server 3.0.0.68 | RFXCOM 30.0.0.36 | X10 3.0.0.36 | Z-Wave 3.0.1.190

Hardware - EdgePort/4 DB9 Serial | RFXCOM 433MHz USB Transceiver | Superbus 2000 for Concord 4 | TI103 X-10 Interface | WGL Designs W800 RF | Z-Net Z-Wave Interface
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 21st, 2017, 02:35 PM
concordseer concordseer is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 570
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeleFragger View Post
Interesting.. I haven't updated anything in some time but I too am getting the beeps when arm/disarm... Odd as it didn't do that before as I would disarm from HSTouch to not wake family members when I was on my way to work @ 5am
Vasrc made some changes owing to Arming Away issues another user was experiencing. You can Arm Away silent using a script like this and add a virtual device to your HS3 Touch to operate it.



IF Security CONCORD TestConcord had its value set to On

*
Wait for script to finish before continuing.**** Only allow a single instance to run at a time.
Immediate script command.
Choose or change the script file to run:
Edit
/home/pi/HomeSeer/scripts/RemoteArm.vb
Sub or Function:Main Parameters: Remote Arm
Script:


Sub Main(ByVal cmd as object)

hs.PluginFunction("CONCORD","","Remote Arm", New Object(){cmd})

End Sub
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 21st, 2017, 03:22 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by concordseer View Post
Vasrc made some changes owing to Arming Away issues another user was experiencing. You can Arm Away silent using a script like this and add a virtual device to your HS3 Touch to operate it.



IF Security CONCORD TestConcord had its value set to On

*
Wait for script to finish before continuing.**** Only allow a single instance to run at a time.
Immediate script command.
Choose or change the script file to run:
Edit
/home/pi/HomeSeer/scripts/RemoteArm.vb
Sub or Function:Main Parameters: Remote Arm
Script:


Sub Main(ByVal cmd as object)

hs.PluginFunction("CONCORD","","Remote Arm", New Object(){cmd})

End Sub
thx.. isn't a major issue for me..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 21st, 2017, 03:45 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPStokesSr View Post
I installed 3.1.13.9 yesterday, and now, when I arm thru HS3, the concord beeps. I have the silent option turned on, and before the upgrade, there were no beeps. If I arm stay, 2 beeps. Arm away, 3 beeps. It doesn't beep every second while arming, just immediately.

Is there something else I need to do in the new version to be able to arm the alarm silently. I automatically arm thru events when there is no activity for a half hour - so the arm can happen at any time.

Thanks,

Joe
Correct... It's been this way since Vers 8
Should work now, just download Vers 9 again, it should work correctly now.
LMK, just to be sure

Z
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 21st, 2017, 03:48 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasrc View Post
Correct... It's been this way since Vers 8
Should work now, just download Vers 9 again, it should work correctly now.
LMK, just to be sure

Z
should work now as in... wont beep when using hstouch to arm?

you say DL ver 9 again.. so disable it from plugins.. then check it off even though it will say I have same version and install?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old December 21st, 2017, 03:49 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeleFragger View Post
should work now as in... wont beep when using hstouch to arm?

you say DL ver 9 again.. so disable it from plugins.. then check it off even though it will say I have same version and install?
Yup, select as normal and it will load it right on top of the "old" version..

Z
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old December 21st, 2017, 05:36 PM
JPStokesSr JPStokesSr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 20
I downloaded and installed. Arm Away doesn't beep anymore, but Arm Stay still beeps.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old December 21st, 2017, 05:43 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,800
I only had 3.1.13.8 so upgraded... thx

arm away and disarm are now quiet...
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old December 21st, 2017, 05:54 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPStokesSr View Post
I downloaded and installed. Arm Away doesn't beep anymore, but Arm Stay still beeps.
Can't replicate it here, but I'm suspecting Quickarm.

What are your settings for Silent and NoDelay.
You're using the HS3 buttons to Arm?

Upload it again and LMK if that fixes it.
If not PM me the Arm Stay command after enabling the Comms Debug logging
You should see: CONCORD Comm SendRequestToPanel - 0740010005040253

PM because it may show your UserID if you don't have QuickArm enabled.

Thanks,
Z
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old December 21st, 2017, 10:18 PM
JPStokesSr JPStokesSr is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 20
That fixed it. The date on the executable changed from 12/21/2017 2:35 PM to 12/21/2017 4:49 PM. Now arms quietly.

FYI, No Delay (Stay Only) is off, Silent is On. I used the buttons on the HS3 Home Page (Device List) to test it. I also tested it thru the events that automatically arm it.

It was interesting that when it beeped, it only beeped twice (three time for away) when the Arm Stay button was hit. It didn't beep every second like it does when silent isn't used.

Thanks for the fix
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 21st, 2017, 10:21 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,228
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPStokesSr View Post
That fixed it. The date on the executable changed from 12/21/2017 2:35 PM to 12/21/2017 4:49 PM. Now arms quietly.

FYI, No Delay (Stay Only) is off, Silent is On. I used the buttons on the HS3 Home Page (Device List) to test it. I also tested it thru the events that automatically arm it.

It was interesting that when it beeped, it only beeped twice (three time for away) when the Arm Stay button was hit. It didn't beep every second like it does when silent isn't used.

Thanks for the fix
You can duplicate the results on your keypad..
Push Arm xxxx before you push silent.
Needs to be Silent and THEN Arm

Z
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beeps Pete HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr) 0 May 6th, 2017 08:24 PM
Trapping Arming STAY vs Arming AWAY Kitar Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 11 January 17th, 2017 09:33 AM
Putting in beeps fungun LEDAM Plug-In 9 May 8th, 2005 02:28 PM
Call home... phone beeps... wpiman Way2Call Hi-Phone (Hardware Interface) 0 March 25th, 2004 08:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC