www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > ISY Plug-in Beta (3P)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 11th, 2008, 09:02 PM
jamesx0
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Insteon Motion Sensor

It looks like the three groups for the motion sensor were added correctly by the plugin. It looks like the status isn't being reported correctly on the status screen. If the corresponding group is off, the status shows off. If the group is on, the status is blank. Attached is a text file with snippets of the log that shows the motion sensor sending both on and off commands for motion sensing.

I see that my password shows up in the debug level log file. Is there any way to encrypt the password from the beginning?

Insteon Motion.txt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 11th, 2008, 11:49 PM
FrankR FrankR is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 228
How did you add the MD? I tried using Add New Insteon Device in the ISY applicayion but nothing was added.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 12th, 2008, 12:59 AM
bpwwer bpwwer is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesx0 View Post
It looks like the three groups for the motion sensor were added correctly by the plugin. It looks like the status isn't being reported correctly on the status screen. If the corresponding group is off, the status shows off. If the group is on, the status is blank. Attached is a text file with snippets of the log that shows the motion sensor sending both on and off commands for motion sensing.
I still don't have my motion sensor Of course, I'm not sure I'll be able to even use it when I do get it. But anyway. Looking at the log, it looks like all the events and status notices were processed correctly. I'm guessing that the issue is because I don't detect the device type properly. So that probably means that my generic device code isn't handling the on status properly.

I post a version in the next day or so. If it doesn't work correctly with the motion sensors, it will at least allow you to see what the device type is so can properly set up the device.

Quote:
I see that my password shows up in the debug level log file. Is there any way to encrypt the password from the beginning?
It ISY doesn't really support an encrypted password so there's not much point to the plug-in encrypting it, but my plan is to remove those specific debug messages.
__________________
--
Bob Paauwe
ISYInsteon Plug-in
http://www.bobsplace.com/ISYInsteon/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 12th, 2008, 08:38 AM
jamesx0
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankR View Post
How did you add the MD? I tried using Add New Insteon Device in the ISY applicayion but nothing was added.
Hold the button on the back for 5 seconds. The LED will begin to flash. Press the button again and the LED will flash at a faster rate. Now you can manually add the motion sensor to the ISY.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 12th, 2008, 02:48 PM
FrankR FrankR is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 228
Thanks. I tried just about every combination except that one. I'll try it tonight.

What ISY firmware are you running, 2.6.8 ?
Plug-in 1.0.0.15 ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 12th, 2008, 04:10 PM
jamesx0
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankR View Post
What ISY firmware are you running, 2.6.8 ?
Plug-in 1.0.0.15 ?
Yes and yes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC