www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Integration

HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Integration General Discussion of HomeSeer's IFTTT Channel

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 21st, 2018, 11:11 PM
panda2297 panda2297 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Fl
Posts: 18
Homeseer IFTTT - getting "Options Unavailable" or "Loading"

I searched around on this and I'm hoping this is just a temporary issue. I'm creating my first IFTTT applet with Homeseer by following the directions that HomeSeer tells me:

https://homeseer.com/ifttt-integration/

It's pretty simple what I am trying to do. The trigger is an email message and then I want it to run a homeseer event. When I try to choose the event in IFTTT, all I get is "Loading" for choosing my events. If I choose to turn on or turn off a device, I immediately get "Options Unavailable" I tried signing out and then back in for the Homeseer IFTTT channel, but no success.

I have no problems connecting to MyHS. I even validated that it was connecting out over a netstat test: 45.76.21.192.vult:10300. Also Alexa integration is working for me. I brought that up as I know that uses MyHS

Any ideas?

Last edited by panda2297; April 21st, 2018 at 11:23 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 1st, 2018, 11:01 AM
panda2297 panda2297 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Fl
Posts: 18
Still doesn't work

To this day, I still get the same error messages. I'm guessing the official HomeSeer IFTTT channel is dead. I will try reaching out to support though. I will also be evaluating the third party IFTTT plugin that utilizes Dropbox.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 14th, 2018, 07:44 AM
rogerbl rogerbl is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway
Posts: 15
same issue here

I had this IFTTT channel up and running for a while and suddenly it stopped working. Doesn't help to reset the connection or the connection password.
HSTouch works, and so is the myhs connection to the site remotely.
Must be the HS3 IFTTT channel which fails to work.
Hope they will fix it soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Applet Failed" "HomeSeer Service or its API may be temporarily down" Richel HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Integration 0 October 18th, 2017 08:11 PM
IFTTT Event disregards "Event Disabled" and "AND IF" conditions FearlessOne IFTTT (3P) 2 December 8th, 2014 03:53 PM
HomeSeer does not detect devices responding to "ALL OFF" "ALL ON" from RemoteLinc FearlessOne Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 8 January 20th, 2012 01:28 AM
Action options for input source only "on" and "off" etc. kbrady BLDenon (3P) 0 July 11th, 2011 06:14 PM
What's the best way to implement modes (like "at home", "away", "sleeping" etc.)? Thrag HS2 / HSPRO 4 August 3rd, 2010 01:15 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC