www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Blade Plug-Ins > BLiTunes (3P)

BLiTunes (3P) Discussion of BLiTunes plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 8th, 2015, 12:33 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
HSTouch Integration?

Blade, With the delay of the official HST Media Player plugin, most people are turning to the 3P plugins to fulfil their needs. That said, what will it take to integrate BLiTunes with HSTouch? I have this installed, but not seeing any 'Music' Association in HSTouch as shown below. Thanks again for the awesome work and support you do , we all appreciate it!

-Devon
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 8th, 2015, 01:22 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,481
I believe you can use the devices created by the plugin in HSTouch.
I do not use iTunes but play with it and let me know
__________________
Cheers,
Bob
Web site | Help Desk | Feature Requests | Message Board
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 8th, 2015, 02:01 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Quote:
I believe you can use the devices created by the plugin in HSTouch.
The problem is, since there's no 'Music Selector' for BLiTunes, if we use the device BLiTunes Artist, for example, we'll only get the list of Artist on our Drop List instead of the drilldown of 'Artist, Album & Tracks' as shown in this video. Unless there's another way of doing this?

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 27th, 2015, 02:24 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Similar to what lhfarm posted about BLMediaPlayer, would BLItunes get updated to support HSTouch since HST has abandoned their plugins? Would really LOVE to get this working.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old February 27th, 2015, 02:32 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,481
It can be done
Add a feature request on my site.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old February 27th, 2015, 02:42 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Done! Thanks for the quick response.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 9th, 2015, 05:11 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Blade, I know you got your hands full, but do you think this integration will happen any time soon? At least at the same level as the BLMediaPlayer? If I can get to at least access and interact with iTunes playlists in HSTouch, it'd be a good functional start. Everything else maps to devices which works somewhat btw.

Thanks again dude,

-Devon
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 12th, 2015, 08:09 AM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
Blade, is this still in the works?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 12th, 2015, 03:05 PM
Blade's Avatar
Blade Blade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 7,481
Yea I have it on my list.
I need to fix plugin issues first then feature requests
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 29th, 2015, 08:33 PM
Sireone Sireone is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 411
So in trying to get this to work via devices (instead of the Media API), I can get get a list box of the playlists. I can also get Play, Pause and Stop via devices. What is missing is the population of Album & Artist to the list box. I was looking for an option in HSTouch to set an element's Status Tracking when a button is released, but that function is not there. I'm sure there's other features missing, but that is what I need to finish this project.

That said, it doesn't seem like this would be fully functional (via just devices) without the Media API integration like what was done with BLMediaPlayer or iTunesDAAP.

Any shot of this soon? I know you have other plugins to fix, but it doesn't seem like it would take much to implement? No? I'd hate to buy the BLMediaPlayer plugin and redo my entire music library knowing that a fix is right around the corner.

Thanks again Blade!
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 16th, 2016, 09:02 AM
Mitch Mitch is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 50
did you ever get it workin hstouch

If you got the music list working in hstouch could you please share how to do it

THANX
MITCH
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old December 23rd, 2016, 02:42 AM
tome10's Avatar
tome10 tome10 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: AR
Posts: 848
So I'm trying to get BLItunes to work with the HSTouch 'Basic Media Player' using devices. I can't seem to get the list to populate. Is BLItunes not compatible with HSTouch?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HStouch Integration support skarragallagher mcsSprinklers 0 November 21st, 2014 04:55 PM
DVRs and integration to HSTouch dudu_georgescu Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Discussion 8 November 27th, 2010 11:42 PM
HSTouch and SqueezePlay integration aeklo HSTouch™ 18 June 18th, 2010 02:22 PM
HStouch integration zebrafilm SIP Connector 4 December 8th, 2009 11:27 AM
HSTouch/HSPhone Integration mattz HSTouch™ 2 June 7th, 2009 08:14 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC