www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 06:39 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipi View Post
Hi,

Thanks just found that link above.

This would be my first install - Please let me know which version you'd suggest?

Huge thanks for building this plugin!

Donation on its way.

-Philip
Sorry missed this post - the version in post #53 will work fine although in the next couple of days I'll hopefully get a reply from DoorBird and sort out the connection monitoring issue. The version in post #53 is functional apart from the fact it does not monitor whether or not the connection to DoorBird is lost. Thanks for the feedback...
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old January 2nd, 2017, 08:26 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Is there any way we can add an additional device under the root that would know if your talking or not?
Like
"Intercom Status"= Open
"Intercom Status"= Closed

Not sure there is anything in the API that is available to key off of but thought I would ask

Side note:
The reoccurring trigger at night time works quite well for keeping the IR light on

I have mailed there support asking for a better way though
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 12:06 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
Is there any way we can add an additional device under the root that would know if your talking or not?
Like
"Intercom Status"= Open
"Intercom Status"= Closed

Not sure there is anything in the API that is available to key off of but thought I would ask

Side note:
The reoccurring trigger at night time works quite well for keeping the IR light on

I have mailed there support asking for a better way though
I'm afraid there is no way to get the intercom status as it stands but will add it to the list of requests for them.

I'm in contact with DoorBird as we speak so will hopefully have a connection issue resolution soon.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old January 3rd, 2017, 01:42 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
I got a reply from their support yesterday and they weren't so keen on the idea of keeping the IR light on. Perhaps you could request the option to have the IR light to stay on at night time.

On another note, I was able to get the RTSP feed which seems higher resolution into Blue Iris which is good news.

Currently with this plugin and the tasker plugin, I am able to on motion or doorbell ring have the App open automatically on top of HStouch allowing intercom access through the app. Currently I have a timer that will restore the HSTouch application on my android tablets after a minute. This was the reason I was asking about the Intercom Status. I was hoping to get rid of the timer at some point and add a condition that would only restore HStouch if the intercom was not connected.

Anyways. So far everything has been working very well and I very pleased with the unit and happy thus far the way everything works.

Thank you again for this plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old January 4th, 2017, 07:39 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
I got a reply from their support yesterday and they weren't so keen on the idea of keeping the IR light on. Perhaps you could request the option to have the IR light to stay on at night time.

On another note, I was able to get the RTSP feed which seems higher resolution into Blue Iris which is good news.

Currently with this plugin and the tasker plugin, I am able to on motion or doorbell ring have the App open automatically on top of HStouch allowing intercom access through the app. Currently I have a timer that will restore the HSTouch application on my android tablets after a minute. This was the reason I was asking about the Intercom Status. I was hoping to get rid of the timer at some point and add a condition that would only restore HStouch if the intercom was not connected.

Anyways. So far everything has been working very well and I very pleased with the unit and happy thus far the way everything works.

Thank you again for this plugin.
I can ask them see if they would add a notification much like the doorbell/motion sensor (I'm not keen on constantly polling the unit), the device has some implementation of SIP and whilst I don't know much about it (and the DoorBird implementation looks proprietary) so I'll have a look see whether or no it is possible to somehow monitor those connections.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old January 4th, 2017, 07:47 AM
mk1 black limited mk1 black limited is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
On another note, I was able to get the RTSP feed which seems higher resolution into Blue Iris which is good news.
Sorry for the OT, but could you share this info?
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old January 4th, 2017, 12:57 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
I can ask them see if they would add a notification much like the doorbell/motion sensor (I'm not keen on constantly polling the unit), the device has some implementation of SIP and whilst I don't know much about it (and the DoorBird implementation looks proprietary) so I'll have a look see whether or no it is possible to somehow monitor those connections.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old January 4th, 2017, 12:58 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk1 black limited View Post
Sorry for the OT, but could you share this info?
I will post shortly
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old January 4th, 2017, 06:34 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mk1 black limited View Post
Sorry for the OT, but could you share this info?
Enter the non admin user and password and IP and hit inspect. These are the settings that autoconfigured. Ports are all default (RTSP: 554 and ONVIF:80)

Make: Generic
Model: RTSP H.264/H.265/MJPG/MPEG4
Video Path: /mpeg/media.amp
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old January 5th, 2017, 04:53 AM
mk1 black limited mk1 black limited is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Norway
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
Enter the non admin user and password and IP and hit inspect. These are the settings that autoconfigured. Ports are all default (RTSP: 554 and ONVIF:80)

Make: Generic
Model: RTSP H.264/H.265/MJPG/MPEG4
Video Path: /mpeg/media.amp
OK, that's what I've used before and suddenly stopped working. Had to resort to MJPEG. Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old January 5th, 2017, 12:41 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Could someone check this version please see if it has resolved the connection issue, I really don't know what was causing it but I changed a few things around and it appears to work.

I wrote a little app that smashed the webserver on the DoorBird with getting the info page every 10 seconds and it lost 8 attempts in over 24 hours, and it was offline for a minute. From DoorBird they do enforce a restart every 24hrs and I think this must've been when it restarted.

I have asked if this is an enforced restart whether there is any ability to have a say in when it might reload by a setting. Post privatisation I don't think I've had Royal Mail come before 2PM but 9:20AM seems a time when it is more likely that someone may ring the bell, whereas if there was a restart at 4AM the chances would be less. I don't know whether this is a random time for a restart or is dictated remotely.

I've also added an option in the history information page for the drop list to have the files in the plugin DoorBird directory, for example if you always have a file called 'doorbell.jpg' for your last doorbell activation and that file is in the HS directory then it will display it. This only works on plugins that are non-remote as I don't think I can get a list of the files in the HS directories on a remote plugin.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by mrhappy; January 12th, 2017 at 03:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old January 5th, 2017, 01:52 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Thanks for your continued development on this. I can try the plugin however I don't I was getting any (or atleast not that I was aware of) connection issues. So I don't know how well I could test.

As far as the IR light is concerned, have you spoken to the Dev's about this? My mail to support wasn't so kindly received

Maybe you have a contact that is more friendly and amenable.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old January 5th, 2017, 01:58 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
Thanks for your continued development on this. I can try the plugin however I don't I was getting any (or atleast not that I was aware of) connection issues. So I don't know how well I could test.

As far as the IR light is concerned, have you spoken to the Dev's about this? My mail to support wasn't so kindly received

Maybe you have a contact that is more friendly and amenable.
If you installed the version on post #53 then I quickly commented all of the stuff out that version that checked the connection because it was swamping peoples logs with failed connection attempts so that plugin will always report that you have a good connection even if you don't. I've now resolved that as far as I can see but if you are not bothered about that as an issue then there is no worry about changing versions.

I've been told that 'We forwarded the information to our product specialists regarding the API requests to check how we can help you. Please keep in mind that answers can be a little delayed for requests regarding the API.' so it's not a no or a yes but they do seem to make changes to it so there may be the potential. I think it's odd that they have done it the way they have which makes me think that there is a reason for it that they found or thought may be a problem.
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old January 5th, 2017, 02:16 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
If you installed the version on post #53 then I quickly commented all of the stuff out that version that checked the connection because it was swamping peoples logs with failed connection attempts so that plugin will always report that you have a good connection even if you don't. I've now resolved that as far as I can see but if you are not bothered about that as an issue then there is no worry about changing versions.

I've been told that 'We forwarded the information to our product specialists regarding the API requests to check how we can help you. Please keep in mind that answers can be a little delayed for requests regarding the API.' so it's not a no or a yes but they do seem to make changes to it so there may be the potential. I think it's odd that they have done it the way they have which makes me think that there is a reason for it that they found or thought may be a problem.
Yeah I hear you. Although your suggestion for the event works quite well I appreciate you reaching out through your channels as well. The more they hear about it the better
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old January 10th, 2017, 11:57 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by skarragallagher View Post
Yeah I hear you. Although your suggestion for the event works quite well I appreciate you reaching out through your channels as well. The more they hear about it the better
For people interested I asked them the following

Quote:
1) Can the IR be turned on and off rather than just on for a set period of time, some people record the video stream and would like the IR on overnight

2) Could there be a notification type for the intercom being in use? It would be handy to know if there was a call already in place to the intercom

3) I have noticed that my unit this morning did a reconnect and it was at 9:23 our time, whilst it was only disconnected for a minute this time is in the window when I am likely to get visitors. Is there some sort of schedule or could it be possible to set when the unit restarts by the API to a time that I am unlikely to get visitors.
and got the reply

Quote:
1) We will check the possibilities of acitvating the IR LEDs permanently when an NVR is grabbing/recording the stream.

2) This topic is already on our request list. We will check whether this is a feature we can introduce.

3) There is no way to configure this right now. It usually does perform the routine restart approximately 24 hours after you brought it online,
Interesting idea with respect to 1), seems to be an overly complicated solution to just having an on and off API call though! Intercom status might be good but realistically needs to be a notification of on hook/off hook through the notifications stream rather than a status call (because then I would have to check the data all of the time).

So does not look like a complete no at least...
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old January 10th, 2017, 06:58 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
For people interested I asked them the following



and got the reply



Interesting idea with respect to 1), seems to be an overly complicated solution to just having an on and off API call though! Intercom status might be good but realistically needs to be a notification of on hook/off hook through the notifications stream rather than a status call (because then I would have to check the data all of the time).

So does not look like a complete no at least...
Glad your staying on top of this. Would love to see that intercom feature added and IR light as well
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old January 11th, 2017, 05:14 PM
redleg redleg is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: netherlands
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrhappy View Post
Could someone check this version please see if it has resolved the connection issue, I really don't know what was causing it but I changed a few things around and it appears to work.
FYI. I recently bought a doorbird, and run version 0012 of the plugin without any problems

I have a wired LAN connection.

Donation on its way.

Last edited by redleg; January 11th, 2017 at 05:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old January 11th, 2017, 05:35 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,787
Quote:
Originally Posted by redleg View Post
FYI. I recently bought a doorbird, and run version 0012 of the plugin without any problems

I have a wired LAN connection.

Donation on its way.
Good to hear it is working and thanks very much
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old January 11th, 2017, 11:56 PM
mpovolo mpovolo is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 281
Thinking of buying one of these. Anyone know if the plugin can email a picture to you on motion or press?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old January 12th, 2017, 12:42 AM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
Thinking of buying one of these. Anyone know if the plugin can email a picture to you on motion or press?

thanks
Pretty sure this can be done with an event. Mrhappy can weigh in
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Doorbird (Video Doorbell) Plugin Request skarragallagher HS3 Plug-In Development 41 July 9th, 2016 05:51 AM
DOORBIRD Eman Tasker Plugin (3P) 1 May 6th, 2016 03:34 PM
Beta to Release beerygaz Modbus Plug-In 8 February 8th, 2016 08:48 AM
BETA Release 1.1.1 twa8000 TWA-Onkyo / Integra Plug-in (3P) 44 December 14th, 2010 04:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC