www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Legacy Software & Plug-ins > Legacy Software (Older Versions) > HSTouch™

HSTouch™ Discussions regarding HSTouch touchscreen software for HomeSeer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 27th, 2008, 06:21 PM
Tcassio's Avatar
Tcassio Tcassio is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Danbury, CT
Posts: 745
Screens created with HSTouch

I hope others will share there screens. Here is one that I made in about 2 hours.
Attached Images
 
__________________
Thanks,

T.
_________________________________
Staying on the cutting edge is EXPENSIVE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 27th, 2008, 06:24 PM
bmora's Avatar
bmora bmora is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Portland, ME
Posts: 534
Here is what I have done so far....
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 28th, 2008, 05:38 PM
pgordon pgordon is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: London, England
Posts: 176
first effort at bedside screen

attached captures of my in-progress experiments with a bedside alarm clock plus...

The 2nd screen is a screensaver which fades in to almost completely blank the screen, but it leaves the clock display visible (but dimmed) - this is how I'd envisage it running most of the time. - a press anywhere on the screen restores screen1. The clock element is positioned at exactly the same coordinates so that changing between screens is very smooth & seamless. - Only problem is, without a client-side timer, I can't figure out how to get it to behave like a real screensaver & display automatically after X mins of inactivity, - right now, I have to press the button to bring it up... :-(whilst

I also seem to have discovered a bug whilst working on the up & down arrow functions for setting the alarm time, - but that's posted in another thread...

Cheers.

Paul G.
Attached Images
  
__________________
HS 2.5.0.0, HSTouch, CM12U, Comfort Ultra II, MSN, pjcComfort & pjc3145 plugins, CBUS, X10, SONOS.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 30th, 2008, 05:42 PM
footVOL footVOL is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: US
Posts: 88
A sample

Here is a sample of my screens. I am still having a couple of issues with RSS data working properly, so some of them look a little funny. Enjoy!
Attached Images
    
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 4th, 2008, 09:55 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 912
Here are some of mine. I'm graphically challenged, so functionality overruled creativity!
Attached Images
    
__________________
-Todd

____________________________________________________________ ________________
HS2Pro: 2.5.0.81 :: HS3Pro (beta) || Plugins:| SmartHome PowerLinc USB, Global Cache, BLBackup, DooCPU Monitor, DooMotion, BLOutlook, BLIcon, BLOutgoingCalls, OutgoingCalls, ROC-Rnd, HSTouch iPhone, UPS Monitor, DooMenuBar, BLSpeech, HSTouch Server, WAF AB8SS, mcsTemperature, VWS, BLChart, RFXCOM, ISY Insteon, iAutomate RFID, iTunes, NetCAM, DSC Security, Nest
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 4th, 2008, 09:59 PM
tmcgowan's Avatar
tmcgowan tmcgowan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grosse Ile, Michigan
Posts: 912
A few more...
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old November 8th, 2008, 06:10 AM
Chak's Avatar
Chak Chak is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Utrecht, Holland
Posts: 532
One of my screens for TV control.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old November 8th, 2008, 01:02 PM
neiltimms's Avatar
neiltimms neiltimms is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 798
Ok here aresome worksin progress.
Attached Images
  
__________________
Running HS PRO V2.5.0.49 & HS Pro V2.5.0.51
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old November 9th, 2008, 12:39 PM
neiltimms's Avatar
neiltimms neiltimms is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 798
Gotta say, i'm loving how easy this is. Here are a couple more
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old November 12th, 2008, 08:12 AM
Chak's Avatar
Chak Chak is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Utrecht, Holland
Posts: 532
My latest music screen..
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old November 16th, 2008, 04:11 PM
Chak's Avatar
Chak Chak is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Utrecht, Holland
Posts: 532
another basic screen (dutch)
800x600 screen size.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old November 16th, 2008, 05:30 PM
raptorsss raptorsss is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: TampaBay, Florida
Posts: 233
These are my 1st 4 screens. Though, for the most part, they are similar recreations of my mainlobby screens. Still a lot more data to pull through, and most of the main screen icons dont do anything yet

Edit: The floor plans of the house show future planned additions that are not built yet. My house is not this big... yet

2nd Garage, and Theatre room is the next part. Then the back wing (3 beds and a bath).
Attached Images
    
__________________
Architect/Developer
YouTube:
Video of System in Action

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.312, HS3Touch on (2) 15" Touch Screens,
ELK-M1G, Zoned HVAC w/ (4) Honeywell Wifi Thermostats, Rachio Sprinkler Control, Hayward AquaConnect, Ring Doorbell, Amazon Alexa, (5) Kwikset Zwave Locks,
Zwave and X-10 switches & outlets, Whole House Audio JRiver Media Center Mp3 Server, Cheap RFID, Z-Troller, Blue Iris Camera Server, Q-See 16-camera DVR system, Plex Media Server
Harmony Hub, Chamberlain Garage Door,
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old November 18th, 2008, 12:34 AM
kenm kenm is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 497
OK, Don't Laugh Now

Here's my thermostat screen complete with the scripts to support it.

Feel free to post questions if you have any.

Ken

PS. Moderators, Move this to some new section as you see fit.
Attached Images
 
Attached Files
File Type: zip Enerzone_8844.zip (11.4 KB, 347 views)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old November 19th, 2008, 03:37 AM
cedriclocqueneux cedriclocqueneux is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orleans, France
Posts: 34
My first screen, based on christmas, not finished, but to have an idea:




If i can, i want to realize different templates based on different year events to have more fun
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old November 28th, 2008, 01:59 PM
neiltimms's Avatar
neiltimms neiltimms is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 798
TV Remote

To go on my Coffee table Touchscreen that i'm hoping Santa will bring me
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old November 30th, 2008, 07:25 PM
BootsC5 BootsC5 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SoFla
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpape View Post
footVOL,

I think the icons are very unique and help make the interface "fun" to interact with.

Looking forward to any progress you make on making them available.
I've been digging around for some suitable images to use... and I think I found a source for footVOL's icons. They look strikingly similar to the Buuf icon set: http://www.iconarchive.com/category/...-mattahan.html

Here to spread the useful images.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old December 2nd, 2008, 07:51 PM
dmurphy dmurphy is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 361
Here is a version of my thermostat control. The cool part about this is that two of the thermostats are ZWave TZ16's and two are TX16's controlled via DooStat events. I would like to add a Red/Blue/Off button image for mode being Heat/Cool/Off but I haven't worked out how to do that yet.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old December 3rd, 2008, 06:28 AM
dmurphy dmurphy is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 361
here you go............

http://www.iconarchive.com/category/...condigest.html
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old December 6th, 2008, 12:38 AM
ChuckW
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
After getting tired of changing the background and all of the buttons to change the color scheme... here's my first pass at a transparent frame and button.

The only difference between the test screens is the Screen Background Color Property.

** BUG ALERT **
When you copy a screen, Graphics Objects that are "Locked to the Background" become unlocked in the copy.
**

The frame on these screens is a Graphic Object, which is locked to the background.

** BUG ALERT **
If you load this same frame as a background, The transparency only works when you first add it to the screen. After that, screen background color changes are not reflected to the screen. It looks like it merges the background color with the background graphic when you drag the background to the screen, then stores the result. After that, background color changes are ignored.

Over All,
Great Program So Far, But Yes It's a BETA.
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old December 6th, 2008, 12:44 AM
ChuckW
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Oh, Duh...

Here's The Frame and button if anybody wants to play with them...

Right click the pictures and "Save As"
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC