www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area

HomeSeer General Discussion Area General discussion about HomeSeer that does not fall into any other category or are not specific to 1.x or 2.x versions of HomeSeer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 9th, 2017, 08:33 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Smile IKEA Tradfri and HomeSeer -> TrådfriSeer!

IKEA is providing some very cheap but surprisingly good products with its Trådfri series. See here: http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/ca...ighting/36812/

These bulbs are Zigbee, but can't be added to a Hue hub og Osram hub at the moment, but soon you can control the bulbs from HomeSeer using TradfriSeer and the (cheap) Tradfri gateway.

We're still adding a few features, and a public beta is available now!

Posibilities
- Supports all Trådfri bulbs
- White adjustable supports "Warm", "Normal" and "Cool"
- RGBW-bulbs have presets defined by Ikea (investigating this)
- Transition time is adjustable (I don't know the maximum value )
- "On Last Level" is finally working
- Basic control for groups is available (looking into more complex controls)
- Now expires on March 1st, 2018

Comming in the future
- Event Actions (for easier sunrise scenes for example)

Known bugs and limitations
- Requires a static IP for the hub, which usually means forcing your router to reserve the IP for the Trådfri hub
- After entering IP and Key, the plugin actually needs to be restarted in some cases (for some strange reason)


Installation
- Unpack zip file in your HS3 folder
- Activate under Plugins -> Manage
- Navigate to Plugins -> TradfriSeer -> Configuration and enter IP to the hub and the hub key (found on the bottom of the hub).
- Restart of the plugin is required (for some) after this
- ???
- Profit!






Changelog
- 0.0.1.5: Now supports DTLS for hubs with firmware > 1.2.0042
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_TradfriSeer 0.0.1.2.zip (1.21 MB, 33 views)
File Type: zip HSPI_TradfriSeer 0.0.1.5.zip (1.21 MB, 52 views)
__________________
HSPro 3.0.0.368, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.136, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!

Last edited by Moskus; November 2nd, 2017 at 05:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 9th, 2017, 10:11 AM
Elmstrom Elmstrom is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 100
Very interresting!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 11th, 2017, 03:04 AM
lunkan lunkan is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 226
This is great, will try direct when the beta is out! (and go to IKEA and shop trådfri)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 14th, 2017, 06:04 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Getting closer and closer to open beta.
Just have a few kinks to iron out.

Int its current state the plugin only support bulbs, but not groups, switches or motion sensors. Groups will of course be added later, but I'm not sure what information we get for wireless switches and motion sensors.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 14th, 2017, 11:46 AM
connoleg connoleg is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Posts: 156
Looking forward to this...

Thanks Moskus, looking forward to getting HS integrated with my Tradfri setup.
Happy to help if you need.

G.
__________________


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 15th, 2017, 02:22 AM
FredrikKan FredrikKan is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Sollentuna, Sweden
Posts: 67
Yes!

Have been waiting for this!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 19th, 2017, 03:04 PM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Pssst! Scandinavians! See here: https://www.hjemmeautomasjon.no/file...dfriseer-beta/
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 5th, 2017, 03:07 AM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 604
Any news?
Looking at the prices I would be interested in this.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 5th, 2017, 04:44 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Well, yeah. We have an "semi-open" beta going on, look in the link above (sorry, norwegian only, but Google Translate helps a little).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 5th, 2017, 06:43 AM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 604
Thanks for the reply - Google isn't helping me so I guess I'll have to wait.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 17th, 2017, 08:02 AM
gasm67 gasm67 is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 4
IKEA Tradfri and HomeSeer

Hi, I've managed to get the add-in working (using Google Translate). Still a few issues to work out, but it seems to do what is required. Should further testing of Betas be required, I'll gladly assist.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 22nd, 2017, 05:46 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
The next version will include Groups, and when that is ready I'll post it here too.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old August 2nd, 2017, 07:09 AM
connoleg connoleg is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hertfordshire, UK
Posts: 156
beta working well here, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old September 6th, 2017, 11:52 AM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 604
FYI.
I now have the beta working.
I had to restart HS to get the bulbs recognised, I than had to restart HS again to get them functional.
I have one of the newer bulbs with varying colours. So far these do not appear, the bulb only shows Cool, Normal and Warm. The colours do work with the remote.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old September 6th, 2017, 03:30 PM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanIreland View Post
FYI.
I have one of the newer bulbs with varying colours. So far these do not appear, the bulb only shows Cool, Normal and Warm. The colours do work with the remote.
Then you have never bulbs than I can get hold of.

Can you try this version?
https://www.hjemmeautomasjon.no/foru...#comment-21168

It displays the config JSON for the bulbs at startup. Post it here, and I can try to add it.

Do you have a link to the bulb?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old September 7th, 2017, 02:36 AM
RenderCAD's Avatar
RenderCAD RenderCAD is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Orvieto, TR, ITALY
Posts: 105
Hello
I'm very interested, and I will wait for the beta to try it. This could be an alternative to more expensive switches.
Thanks

Massimo-RenderCAD
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.318 Operating System: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional - Work Station Number of Devices: 381 Number of Events: 210
Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.29: ADIO-100
1.0.0.85: Arduino Plugin
2.0.3.0: BLDatabase
3.0.14.0: BLMediaPlayer
2.0.5.0: BLVolume
0.0.0.42: Current Cost 3P
0.0.0.3: Device Comparison 3P
1.2.0.0: Device History
3.0.0.33: EasyTrigger
5.0.0.58: Global Cache Pro
3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server
3.0.0.14: NetCAM
3.0.1.90: PHLocation
1.0.0.5: Restart
3.0.0.21: VWS
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old September 7th, 2017, 07:15 AM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moskus View Post
Then you have never bulbs than I can get hold of.

Can you try this version?
https://www.hjemmeautomasjon.no/foru...#comment-21168

It displays the config JSON for the bulbs at startup. Post it here, and I can try to add it.

Do you have a link to the bulb?
I'll load the newer beta as soon as I get a moment. The Ikea bulb is Tradfri 703.389.51

OK - loaded up, where should the Json be displayed?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old September 7th, 2017, 07:49 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanIreland View Post
OK - loaded up, where should the Json be displayed?
If you enable debug logging it will be in the log. It should be enought to just hit the "rescan bulbs" button on the Settings page.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old September 7th, 2017, 09:48 AM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moskus View Post
If you enable debug logging it will be in the log. It should be enought to just hit the "rescan bulbs" button on the Settings page.
Here it is;

GetDeviceByID, got json-string: {"9054":0,"9001":"TRADFRI bulb E27 CWS opal 600lm","9002":1504705817,"9020":1504787613,"9003":65537,"575 0":2,"3":{"0":"IKEA of Sweden","1":"TRADFRI bulb E27 CWS opal 600lm","2":"","3":"1.3.002","6":1},"9019":1,"3311":[{"5850":1,"5709":35848,"5851":254,"5707":0,"5708":0,"5710":2 6214,"5711":0,"5706":"ebb63e","9003":0}]}
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old September 7th, 2017, 02:32 PM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,676
Great, thanks! Will look into it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:04 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC